You can roll back to a previous version of the application if debugging is needed or if an upgrade fails.
If problems are encountered in the new version during the upgrade process, Kubernetes provides a rollback function that allows users to quickly restore the application to the previous stable version. This ensures service continuity and stability, avoiding lengthy downtime due to failed upgrades. The rollback operation can also be configured to be automatically triggered and automatically roll back to the previous version based on specified conditions, such as health check failure.
Procedure
- Go to EonKube > Advanced > Workloads.
- On the left panel, select the workload type.
- Find the workload that you want to roll back. Click ⋮ icon at the end of the row and select Rollback option.
- Choose the version that you want to roll back to. Click Rollback.